My Future’s So Bright, I Gotta Wear Shades

Unknown-1

For the first time in a long time, I can picture my life in the future. Damn, it sure looks good.

While taking my final on Monday, I received a phone call that I obviously couldn’t answer. Later when I checked my phone I had a voicemail. It was news I have been waiting to hear ever since I began blogging and wrote this post. It’s strange to think that was only back in September. A mere three months ago. It’s hard to believe how much has happened since then.

Anyhow, the phone call was from the place I’ve been wanting to work for months now. They want to interview me. I was so excited I wanted to do the cabbage patch and running man at the same time all through the aisles of my classroom.

I’m definitely dating myself with that combination happy dance.

I’m still so excited to just finally get the interview, I can’t even think about whether or not I’ll actually be hired. I figure if I’m not hired, I’ll just apply again and wait like I did before. My initial plan is finally starting to come together. I can see it playing out like a movie in my head. Working under other SLP’s while going to school and learning. Applying to another graduate program and finishing up my Master’s degree and credential. Then working back in the schools, except this time as an SLP instead of as a Counselor.

I feel renewed and refocused on my career goals. If I can get that together then that will leave one aspect of my life pretty much in order. Now if I could just get all the other aspects to come together. In due time, I suppose.

Update: I had my interview this morning and it went really well. 🙂  Still want to cabbage patch and running man all around the house.

4 thoughts on “My Future’s So Bright, I Gotta Wear Shades

Leave a Reply

