I Once Knew A Guy

 

I once knew a guy

who made me smile.

He made me laugh and

he made me feel.

I once knew a guy

who had the greatest kiss.

His lips were heaven and

his arms were my future.

I once knew a guy

who had a lot of “friends”

most of whom were suspiciously women.

I once knew a guy

who told me what I wanted to hear

but was it ever sincere?

I once knew a guy 

who turned my world upside down.

He lied and cheated and turned my smile into a frown.

I once knew a guy who I thought I would marry

but marriage takes commitment 

and that was never his intention.

I once knew a guy

who broke my heart like no other,

who still keeps me up at night to ponder

was it me, was it him, were we both to blame for the end?

I once knew a guy

who I mistook for a man

but am happy to report the lessons of life

were well received and taken in.

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Once Knew A Guy

Leave a Reply

