Awkward….

So this is my introduction to blogging.

Let me explain why I decided to do this. I’m a huge fan of the MTV show Awkward. I think it is creative, unique and hilariously funny. The lead character Jenna is somewhat of an outcast in her life and she uses her blog to show herself and the world who she really is.

Jenna’s character reminds me a lot of myself. I mean how many of us have not felt awkward at some point in our life. For others of us we might feel this way on a daily basis.

Now, part of me feels that I’m a little old to be watching a TV show about a high schooler. Especially since I have not been in high school as a student for over 10 years. But the show is written so well and the characters face the same issues that I face 10 years after high school.

So last night, I’m trying to go to sleep but I can’t. My mind just won’t stop thinking. Thinking about everything: the past, the present, the future. I’ve always loved to write and I figure maybe if I have an outlet to express all those thoughts crammed into my head…..well maybe I’ll be able to get some sleep.

So this is how I’m beginning my blog. My blog won’t touch on anything specific. This blog will be about my experiences and my opinions. Whether I have 1 follower or 100 followers doesn’t make a difference. This blog is mainly for me but if something I say touches someone else then, hey, that will just be a plus.

So this is my first blog post. I don’t exactly know how much I’m supposed to write or how little but this is how I choose to start.

Leave a Reply

